479 751 0432

Chimney Services

Chimney Inspections

Chimney inspections should be done once a year regardless of use.There are three levels of inspections based upon standards set by the National Fire Protection Association Code NFPA 211:

  • Level 1 Inspection – A basic visual inspection performed if nothing has changed and use of your chimney will be the same as before, checking for blockages and damages.
  • Level 2 Inspection – A more in depth inspection than Level 1. This is performed if changes are going to be made to the system (i.e. fuel type, changes to shape or materials in the flue, or changing or addition of an appliance.) Also required if a property is changing hands, after a problem occurs, or if something has caused damage to the building. Uses video scanning equipment to check for issues.
  • Level 3 Inspection – May be performed if serious hazards are detected to determine the condition of the system. Includes all of the areas included in Levels 1 and 2 and may include removal of components of the chimney or home.

Schedule an appointment with us today!

  • Top Hat Chimney and Roofing Certifications and Registrations

Contact Us